Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the single governing body of the Association and actively promotes the objectives of the Association, operating in accordance with and administering and implementing the programs and policies established by the Bylaws and by the Board of Directors. Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve by and are accountable to the members of the Association. Contact the Board of Directors.

Jaynee A. Handelsman, PhD, CCC-A (Biography)

Gail J. Richard, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)

Judith L. Page, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Past President

Margot L. Beckerman, AuD, CCC-A (Biography)
Chair, Audiology Advisory Council

Barbara K. Cone, PhD, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Academic Affairs in Audiology

Robert C. Fifer, PhD, AuD, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Audiology Practice

Sandra L. Gillam, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Speech-Language Pathology Practice

Edie R. Hapner, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Planning

Melanie W. Hudson, MA, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Chair, Speech-Language Pathology Advisory Council

Nadine Martin, PhD, CCC‐SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Science and Research

Joan Mele-McCarthy, DA, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Government Relations and Public Policy

Joseph J. Montano, EdD, CCC-A (Biography)
Vice President for Standards and Ethics in Audiology

Arlene A. Pietranton, PhD, CAE (Biography)
Chief Executive Officer

Lissa A. Power-deFur, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Standards and Ethics in Speech-Language Pathology

Judy B. Rudebusch, EdD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Finance

Kathy Shapley, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association (NSSLHA) National Advisor

Lynn Williams, PhD, CCC-SLP (Biography)
Vice President for Academic Affairs in Speech-Language Pathology

ASHA Corporate Partners